HINDU NEW YEAR
About Hindu New Year
Hindu Calendar 2014
Hindu Month Calendar 2014
Sikh Festival Calendar
Jain Festival Calendar
Parsi Festival Calendar
Hindu New Year Wallpapers
Hindu New Year Cards
Tamil New Year
Sikkimese New Year
Assamese New Year
Gujarati New Year
Diwali /Marwari New Year
Happy New Year
New Year Celebration
New Year Traditions
New Year Prayer
New Year Wishes
New Year SMS

 

Hindu Calendar 2014

Hindu New Year Cards
Birthday CardBirthday CardBirthday Card

Hinduism, considered to be the oldest religion, is followed today by millions across the globe. This religion is deeply embedded in traditions and follows a wide spectrum of deities. Hinduism follows the solar calendar and therefore witnesses numerous festivals and worship rituals varying with each region and state.

www.hindunewyear.com provides a one stop solution to all information regarding important festival dates and information on native rituals associated with Hinduism. This unique website also provides New Year celebratory greeting cards, SMS and Wall papers, alongside beautifully crafted write-up on Hindu New year traditions for readers.

www.hindunewyear.com also provides exclusive Hindu calendars, both in monthly and annual formats.


Details on September and October Festivals

The month of September & October would witness various Hindu festivals each having its own significance and following. The month of September would have observe many days that are significant as per Hindu calendar, however are celebrated only by select communities. September would witness two major festivals which are celebrated with more fervour along with various sub festivals This includes the following:

Hindu calendar for September 2014

 
Festivals
Day/Dates
Shani Maha Pradosha VruthaSaturday 6th September, 2014
Pradosha Vrutha Sunday 21st September, 2014
Amavasya Shraddha Wednesday 24th September, 2014
Navaratri Thursday 25th September, 2014
Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi Saturday 27th September, 2014
 

Hindu calendar for October 2014

 
Festivals
Day/Dates
Durgashtami Wednesday 1st October, 2014
Maha Navami Thursday 2nd October, 2014
Vijaya Dasami / Dussehra Friday 3rd October, 2014
Pradosha Vrutha Monday 6th October, 2014
Deewali Thursday 23rd October, 2014
Nagula Chavithi Monday 27th October, 2014
Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi Monday 27th October, 2014
 

Hindu calendar for November 2014

 
Festivals
Day/Dates
Kerala Piravi Saturday 1st November, 2014
Day of Ashura Monday 3rd November, 2014
Pradosha Vrutha Tuesday 4th November, 2014
Mandala Kaalam Aarambam Monday 17th November, 2014
Pradosha Vrutha Thursday 20th November, 2014
Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi Tuesday 25th November, 2014
 

Hindu calendar for December 2014

 
Festivals
Day/Dates
Pradosha Vrutha Thursday 4th December, 2014
Karthika Deepam Friday 5th December, 2014
Pradosha Vrutha Friday 19th December, 2014
Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi Thursday 25th December, 2014
 

Hindu New Year Wallpapers

 
 
   
1600x1200 | 1280x1024 | 1024x768
800x600 | 640x480
1600x1200 | 1280x1024 | 1024x768
800x600 | 640x480
1600x1200 | 1280x1024 | 1024x768
800x600 | 640x480
   
 

Other hindus, especially those in Nepal follow the Bikram Sambat Calendar which marks the Gregorian year 2001, as B.S 2057. Bikram Sambat has 57 years more than the A D year.

New Vikram Sambat starts from the Chaitra Purnima i.e the 13th of April in the Julien Calendar. In India, this calendar is extensively followed in the North. It is popularly known in India as the 'Malava Era' or simply 'Samvat'.

The other calendars are:

  • Lunar Calendar
  • Solar Calendar
  • Kaliyuga Era
  • Kollam Era
  • Bengali San


 
Compare Infobase Limited
C-62, Community Center,
Janakpuri, New Delhi - 58 (India)
Tel : +91-11-41588012 / 13 / 14, 25542045,
Fax : +91-11-25547264
 
 
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Web Hosting India
Website Development Company: Compare Infobase Limited